Allegiant by Veronica Roth

““What is that she’s touching?” “Some kind of sculpture, I don’t know.” The woman shrugs. “She stares at it a lot, though.” I recognize it from somewhere—from Tobias’s room, where I slept after my almost-execution in Erudite headquarters. It’s made of blue glass, an abstract shape that looks like falling water frozen in time.”

What I expected:
I was so looking forward to finding out how Tris and Four would put things right  and sort out the factions an factionless with their fellows. 

What it was:
This was both refreshing and a let down. I blame it on someone who had already read the whole series giving me a heads up on the type of ending it would have (deliberately not saying what so it doesn’t spoil it for anyone else). I was looking for indicators the whole time and even saw some bits coming as a consequence! Such a shame as I was enjoying reading the whole series.
Tris is her usual strong gritty self, sometimes a bit abrasive. Four is fragile and strong at the same time as usual. Very much like real humans really, which makes the whole plot structure very firm footed.
I received an e-ARC of this novel through NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. NetGalley does not allow for paid reviews.

4/5 Stars (What this means…five-stars-applied-carefully)

Get your copy:

Read it on Kindle

Official description:
What if your whole world was a lie? The thrillingly dark conclusion to the No. 1 New York Times bestselling DIVERGENT trilogy.

Leave a Reply

