Insurgent by Veronica Roth

“I don’t know where the pounding starts, but someone drums their fists against the wall, and someone else joins in, and I walk down the aisle between solemn-but-raucous Dauntless traitors, their hands in motion at their sides. The pounding is so fast my heart races to keep up with it. Some of the Dauntless traitors incline their heads to me—I’m not sure why. It doesn’t matter. I reach the end of the hallway and open the door to my execution chamber.”

What I expected:
I thought this book might be based around what there was outside the city. I think that there is something out there, but I don’t know what it is!

What it was:
Tris finds her world changed and more challenging than anyone ever thought. She is unsure of those around her and wants to live up to her parents ideals. Four isn’t always pleased with the decisions she makes and there is often tension between them, however they do invariably make up! Tris has a lot of inner strength which helps her face all that she has to go through, which is just as well when she pays a visit to a faction leader. I won’t say anymore on this as I found the book so engaging I wouldn’t want to spoil it for you.

I received an e-ARC of this novel through NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. NetGalley does not allow for paid reviews.

5/5 Stars (What this means…five-stars-applied-carefully)

Get your copy:

Read it on Kindle

Official description:
Fighting for survival in a shattered world… the truth is her only hope. The thrillingly dark sequel to No. 1 New York Times bestseller, DIVERGENT.

Leave a Reply

