Reader (Daughter of Time trilogy, Book 1) by Erec Stebbins

“Daughter of Time, you must wake, and not fear to gaze forward and walk the path set before you.”

What I expected:
I hadn’t read a synopsis of this book, so I just dived in. I add books to my Kindle library as I come across them. I picked this from my library based on its cover design and the trilogy description. So I guess I expected some ‘Time’ element to be a key part of its make-up.

  

What it was:
It is very difficult to review this book without spoilers, so I am going to avoid discussing the plot here.

The book focuses on Ambra Dawn the main character throughout the book. I found the way the story was told very engaging.

The cruelty of humans when they want something for themselves is evident within the book, but also the love that can save mankind is demonstrated. 

It is set in a futurescape where alien factions roam across the universes and humans are not so dominant in the hierarchy. Ambers describes how she fits into this and how she attempts to change things. But you NEED to read the book!

4/5 Stars (What this means…five-stars-applied-carefully)

Get your copy:
Reader (Daughter of Time Book 1)

All-New Kindle Paperwhite, 6″ High Resolution Display (300 ppi) with Built-in Light, Wi-Fi – Includes Special Offers

Official description:
From the future, a final plea. Out of the past, a last hope.
A young girl, born to die in freakish disregard. A doomed world, enslaved to forces unseen. A final hope beyond imagining. Become a Reader, because in the end, the most unbelievable step in the adventure—will be your own.

Leave a Reply

