Alone

“First I was trapped in my house or in the box; now I’m trapped on your campus. Most people are trapped in their towns, or their jobs, or their way of life. We go through life in our little boxes until we find ourselves in the last one, buried in the ground.”

What I expected:
I’ve read this before, so I knew what to expect. It’s part of a ‘boxed set’ I have on my kindle app.

What it was:
It is the story of a young adolescent girl who has been kept under what I guess you could call ‘house arrest’ by her mother, for as long as she can remember. Only occasionally glimpsing the outside world through the door as her mother left each day for work.
On the first day of the book she awakens to discover strangers in her house and from that point on her life changes; as she leaves the house and starts to learn more of the outside world and her own capabilities.
I mentioned that I had read the book before, it was some time ago and having read so many books between then and now; I couldn’t remember the finer details. I enjoyed it and read it fairly swiftly; and now I’m going to read the next one in the set to rediscover the next stage of the tale.

4/5 Stars (What this means…five-stars-applied-carefully)

Get your copy:
Alone (The Girl in the Box Book 1)

All-New Kindle Paperwhite, 6″ High Resolution Display (300 ppi) with Built-in Light, Wi-Fi – Includes Special Offers

Official description:
Sienna Nealon was a 17 year-old girl who had been held prisoner in her own house by her mother for twelve years. Then one day her mother vanished, and Sienna woke up to find two strange men in her home. On the run, unsure of who to turn to and discovering she possesses mysterious powers, Sienna finds herself pursued by a shadowy agency known as the Directorate and hunted by a vicious, bloodthirsty psychopath named Wolfe, each of which is determined to capture her for their own purposes…

Leave a Reply

