Teagan of Tomorrow (Legend of Rhyme Series Volume 1 Book 3) by Jaime Lee Mann

What I expected:
I was expecting the life of the twins, since Elora’s banishment, to continue in this follow-up story. As I had had a taster of what was to come, at the end of the second book, I was anticipating learning something about Teagan too. 

What it was:
The story starts with Teagan and her wretched life in a foster home. It wouldn’t be giving much away to say that she hates it. What we don’t know to start with is where the twins, Asher and Ariana, are. We do find out of course.
We meet Starla who I think may turn out to be quite important in the future (but we’ll all have to wait and see on that – but remember that I said it here first!).
Oh and Asher and Ariana actually meet someone they know (wherever it is they are), but that person is not quite how the twins expect them to be.
It is a short story and I felt it ended too soon. So I guess I’m waiting on the next book coming out. I just hope it is a little longer than this one was!
I will score this based on its target audience, ie children, so don’t expect grandiose things from an adult perspective. 

I received an e-ARC of this novel through NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. NetGalley does not allow for paid reviews.

4/5 Stars (What this means…five-stars-applied-carefully)

Official description:-
The powerful sorcerer Asgall has been banished from the magic realm of Coraira, but not before throwing twins Asher and Ariana Caine into the future. In a place and time without magic, the two are on their own, unable to use their powers to get back home. 

Meanwhile, a new darkness has entered Coraira, threatening all of the world’s magic and all of those who practice it. Only the combined power of Asher, Ariana, and a mysterious girl named Teagan can protect the realms.

Will the twins find Teagan in time?
Could this new darkness strangle all of the world’s light?
What if the twins never get back to the people and place they love? 

Check out the bestselling first book in the “Legend of Rhyme” series, Elora of Stone:
Elora of Stone: The Legend of Rhyme Series (Volume 1, Book 1)
as well as the hit second instalment, Into Coraira:
Into Coraira: The Legend of Rhyme Series (Volume 1, Book 2)

Get your copy:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s