Wool by Hugh Howey

I enjoyed reading this book. I finished it yesterday evening and today I find that my mind is still pondering the happenings in the silo and wondering on where each of the threads that are left will weave themselves.
I’m sure lots of others will summarise the plot so I shan’t bother.
However, I did find that parts where I thought something would happen in the plot did happen, but not as I expected!
Good eh!
I think I must have read the omnibus edition as it was way longer than 56 pages!!! Go get that version folks – it is worth it.

5/5 Stars

Official description:

This Omnibus Edition collects the five Wool books into a single volume. It is for those who arrived late to the party and who wish to save a dollar or two while picking up the same stories in a single package.

The first Wool story was released as a standalone short in July of 2011. Due to reviewer demand, the rest of the story was released over the next six months. My thanks go out to those reviewers who clamored for more. Without you, none of this would exist. Your demand created this as much as I did.

This is the story of mankind clawing for survival, of mankind on the edge. The world outside has grown unkind, the view of it limited, talk of it forbidden. But there are always those who hope, who dream. These are the dangerous people, the residents who infect others with their optimism. Their punishment is simple. They are given the very thing they profess to want: They are allowed outside.

Leave a Reply

