Exam invigilators – training preparation

I spent the majority of one day of the last week of Autumn term preparing training materials for my invigilators.
The handbook had to be updated in line with the latest regulations for the new academic year.
I also needed to ensure that the school specific information is up to date. For example, the change in SLT membership, key staff and Invigilator colleagues changes each year.
I also finished off developing training materials for February 2012. I’m basing it on the generic training released by the old QCDA (with amendments and updates); and feedback on the exams management and systems from the last academic year.
I quite enjoy preparing training materials, then presenting them and seeing the fruits of my labours. I was fortunate to be trained in developing training packages by a professional and like to produce sessions that are engaging and educational. Let’s hope I’m successful with this one.

Leave a Reply

