BraLady – we can rebuild her

This blog was recently posted over on my personal blog at Julie Short, I thought you might want a bit more of an insight into why I am a BraLady.

I’ve been updating you off and on about how lipofilling is done and what it is like to be on the receiving end.

I am due to go through the procedure again on 4 July 2011, so will need to review what I’ve already been through and determine what extra information I think I will be needing from my pre-op visit on 29 June – which is not that far off now!

I already think I need to check about the state the transferred fat takes on over time. I’m finding that it feels hardened from time to time and I need to warm my breast with my hands and massage the breast to get some suppleness back into the fat. Associated with this, it feels lumpy sometimes as well, which could be due to the ‘hardening’ effect.

Shape-wise the breast looks good still, with just a little of the original dimpling on the scar (which is on the uppermost part of my breast) returning. Again, I hope that the second operation will sort this out for me. I still need a lot more volume in the breast to get it to balance with my left one though.

At one point I was getting a sharp ‘pricking’ sensation as if a sharp implement was being pushed into the breast – that has passed now, but I think it’s worth mentioning (if I remember – my mind still goes blank when I walk into a hospital!)

If anyone reading this has had similar experiences that they would like to share, I’d love to hear them. Maybe we could write the information manual for those yet to recieve lipofilling?

One thought on “BraLady – we can rebuild her

  1. Pingback: Five things to take with you when you go for lipofilling on your breast | Julie Short

Leave a Reply

