Things work out as they’re supposed to…

I’ve believed in this ethos for as long as I can remember.

I can quote examples, such as

not getting a dream job and being absolutely gutted, then landing a job that made a fantastic different to my life and elevated me to a role I would never have achieved if I had succeeded in landing the original position. Or,

being denied reconstruction surgery as I was an unsuitable candidate 5 years before I then went on to hear about an innovative new procedure that was much more appropriate to me, my lifestyle and my body.

Now, I’m looking to replace my car, I know exactly the car that I want and had the opportunity to buy something almost exactly matching my criterion. I went back to look at the car on Sunday, having test driven it the previous weekend. I could tell someone had test driven it and the sale literature was missing from the interior of the car. It was sold!

I was really disappointed, now that it was sold, I really wanted it. However, I realise that although there is nothing available at the moment that offers me such a good package, if I wait a while a better opportunity will come along. I just need to be patient.

So I’m not worrying about my missed opportunity, it was not meant to be and things will work out as they are meant to.

When they do, I’ll let you know

Leave a Reply

