N900 apps – Zoutube

I’ve been trying out Zoutube on the Nokia N900, mainly to find sites that offer decent cultural recipes. I’ve managed to find a good source of Indian recipes using the search function, though by going through the different directories built-in to Zoutube I’ve not been that successful.
Once I get to the point of viewing the video I am able to select the video quality, unfortunately the only option is “Bad Quality”! I ask you, who wants to watch bad quality video. The programmers may as well have left this off.
Once you find a feed that you like you can click on the top menu bar and select “Add this feed to gPodder”, which if you have installed will allow you to keep an eye on the feed for updates and download as required.
Overall, it’s been quite useful, but does need that video quality option fixing.
At the moment I’d give it a 3.5 out of 5

Leave a Reply

